Back to franchise profile

Winners of the Best Creation Station Franchise Award Announced at the 11th Annual Inspiring Imaginations Conference.

13 February 2013

Franchise owners from across the UK gathered at Exeter University for the 11th Creation Station national franchise conference. The day provided all franchise owners the opportunity to network, learn and discover new developments and product launches from their central support team at Inspiration House, Woodbury, and Devon.

“Our franchise conference is by far the best day in our year” smiles Ian Ballinger, the dedicated franchise support manager. “There is a really strong family and community feel to our network and so when we get together it’s a hugely positive and supportive day.”

The conference included guest speaker Shaun Durham from Crisp professional development provided an engaging and interactive session on behaviour patterns and how to adapt in different situations within your business

Every year franchise owners who have contributed to their community or made significant developments in their business are recognised at The Creation Station Best Franchise Awards. “Our network make such positive contributions to their local community and really help children and families to be creative and have fun together” says Sarah Cressall Founder and Managing Director. “ I am very proud of all of our network, so judging the awards is really tough. Each year our franchise owners are becoming more and more successful and the calibre is really high.”

The prestigious title of “New Franchisee of the year 2013” was awarded to Roisin Egan from Mid Ulster for an outstanding first year. The prestigious title of “Best Franchisee’s Franchisee 2013” chosen by the network was awarded to Louise Platt from Mid Bedfordshire. The prestigious title of the “Best Franchisee of the Year 2013” was awarded to Aby Mason from Worthing.

Additional awards were given out for outstanding activities, this included: -

"Fantastic Facebooker" was awarded to Nicki Smith in Bath,

"Top Twitter" was awarded to Jenny Seymour from Sheffield,

" Best Retailer" was awarded to Karen Carson form Perth and Kinross, Scotland

"Best Competition entries" was won by Neela Jackson from Littleborough

"Best Photo" was won by Annie Vigar from Penzance

"Best Name Badge" was won by Sue Hammond from Bristol. 

Interested in finding out more? Contact franchise